Cheesy beans on toast

I have received a complaint from Matt, my boss, that Gunmakers in Marylebone (33 Aybrook Street, London W1U 4AP) has not included cheesy beans on toasts in their new menu!

Matt is a real connoisseur of this uncomplicated British dish and he is gutted (his own words) with this fact.

He has, however, pointed out that the Bangers and Mash (with sausages from the Ginger Pig) was very good.

As you can imagine I have never really tried cheesy beans but if you want to know they are, as the name suggests, baked beans on toasts with cheese melted on it. Or under it. Or something like this.

For anyone looking for something truly British!

All those waiting for London part II – I am now back home from my trips (for few days) so you can expect a new post by Monday!

Leave a comment